Inadequate

Sorry if I’d made you feel inadequate
That what you do isn’t enough
To make me feel I am valued
To make me believe I am loved

At times I just don’t understand
Why I envy a lot
On other people’s lives and
Beautiful stories they got

I know I’ve hurt you intensely
I broke your heart and I’m wrong
Now I’m saying I’m sorry
That I said we just don’t belong

I didn’t mean to hurt you
I didn’t knew then it was wrong
To tell you insensitive thoughts
That might have broke us apart

I have forgotten entirely
How beautiful we once were
How I want to turn back time
If I could I’d say “as you were”

But what’s done has been done
The damage is beyond repair now
I only wish your pain will be gone
I’ll take with me the ache with a bow

-The Soliloquist

 

(Wrote this years ago, it’s downer so I had second thoughts publishing it. But nah for safekeeping.)

Leave a Reply

