I Will Never Love You

You can pretend
Try to be my friend
Even if the world has to end
I will never love you

You can play your game
You can use your fame
Your lies are so lame
I will never love you

The world you can have
But money can’t buy you love
So release me like a dove
I will never love you

You can use another face
The pavement you can chase
You can fill me with praise
I will never love you

You can give me flowers
Chocolates, gifts, whatever
Don’t jump on a tower
I will never love you

Whatever you do
Your love may be true
Won’t take advantage of you
I will never love you

If without me your days are worst
Even if you’ll send me a curse
If you dont love yourself first
I will never love you

 

-The Soliloquist

You can also check my other composition entitled I Will Always Love You as a favorable heartwarming response to this poem.

Image
Photo by http://fc09.deviantart.net

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

2 thoughts on “I Will Never Love You

Leave a Reply

