Sunset and Waves

Sunset and Waves

This photo is taken on the shores of Liloan, Cebu, Philippines.

When I think of you…

 

I was asked which sounds better:

a. the sunset is beautiful
b. the sunset is painting the sky,
c. the sunset is glowing

I thought of you and I thought,

“the sunset is etched in the sky like a smile painted in your face, it’s that beautiful”

I was asked again, which is which:
a. the waves are beatiful
b. the waves are swaying
c. the waves are dancing

I thought of you and I thought,

“the waves are dancing beautifully like the flicker of the lights in your eyes when we talk”

I was asked how about this,

I’m sorry. I thank you. I love you.

I said those words are better said as is.

-The Soliloquist

 

 

One thought on “Sunset and Waves

Leave a Reply

